Web Wednesdays

I decided to come up with a “Web Wednesdays” feature with some of my top picks of articles and videos around the good ol’ World Wide Web. Ten days into blogging and I’ve already missed it.

So happy belated Web Wednesday, folks. Here’s a round-up of what’s happening this week.

1. Dear Ramen, We have quite the history. From the preteen days of making my own lunches, to later in college when a variety pack of beef and chicken was all I could afford…you were always there for me. It’s been awhile since I’ve seen you last (no worries, Mom, I eat healthier now), but Ramen, you will be missed.

For those of you that love hydrogenated oils as much as the next guy, see this article: FDA Bans Trans Fat.

2. The candy monster strikes again! Jimmy Fallon challenged parents to prank their children into thinking mom and dad ate all their Halloween candy. Though my parents really DID this (only the Tootsie Rolls…nobody lays a finger on my Butterfinger), I probably would have reacted the same way.

3. From laughter to tears: This incredible montage documents a woman’s battle with breast cancer, illustrated with photos taken by her husband along the way.

I’d love to hear about the articles you’re reading this week! Drop me a note and stay tuned next Wednesday…err, Thursday.

Leave a Reply

