Wedding Update: February Edition (Part 1)

In the spirit of belated Valentine’s Day, I thought I’d share all the wedding happenings that are…well…happening!

First up, we met with a travel agent to start chatting honeymoon plans. Because we’d like a good balance of beach time, sightseeing time and muy-frio-cerveza time, we decided upon the Cancun/Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen area. And no, I don’t really know the difference. And yes, I’m still super excited. So I have a bit more research to do but we’re hoping to have something nailed down by the end of February.

Next up was bridesmaid dress shopping! My girls and I had three appointments and were on a hunt for mint, mix-and-match chiffon dresses. Turns out, it was easier said than done.

Displaying photo 1.JPG

Cambria, Madi, Emily and Megan in David’s Bridal. That is the EXACT color scheme we’re going for too.

Displaying photo 2.JPG

Trying on dresses worked up our wine appetite so snacks and a drink were in order between appointments.

Displaying photo 3.JPG

My mom and Jared’s mom also joined in on the bridesmaid-dress-searching festivities!

Displaying photo 5.JPG

As fun as it was and as fine as all my ladies looked, we didn’t find just the right one so now I’m forced to research Pinterest and do online shopping. I mean, someone’s got to do it.

Unfortunately, I’m going to have to do it without this beaut. No, mom, I did not lose it. It’s back in the shop to get resized again.

Displaying Jared.and.Lindsey.Engagement.Photos-5-29.jpg

That may or may not be another sneak peek of engagement pics. 🙂 Credit goes to Ryan Damman Photography.

Stayed tuned for Part 2 for more photos and registry fun!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

